FANDOM



Le White Fang est une organisation terroriste Faunus de Remnant. Fondé à la suite de la Révolution pour les Droits des Faunus , le White Fang a été initialement créé comme un symbole de la paix entre Humains et Faunus.

Cependant, face à la discrimination continue et à un changement de direction, le White Fang a commencé à adopter des méthodes de plus en plus radicales, devenant finalement une organisation terroriste violente qui a gagné beaucoup de notoriété dans le monde.

Les ennemis du White Fang incluent les gouvernements, les militaires, les écoles, les Chasseurs, ainsi que la Schnee Dust Company, avec laquelle ils sont en guerre sanglante depuis des années. Leurs objectifs sont de détruire ces institutions et de provoquer l'effondrement des piliers de la société.

Le White Fang est mentionné pour la première fois dans "Ruby Rose" et est un groupe antagoniste majeur dans RWBY .

Arrière-planModifier

OriginesModifier

White Fang other logo.jpg

Le logo précédent de White Fang

Après la révolution des droits de Faunus, le White Fang a été fondé comme symbole de paix et d'unité entre les Faunus et les Humains. Cependant, l'humanité a continué les discriminer, incitant le White Fang à devenir la voix du Faunus.

Initialement, leurs activités consistaient en manifestations politiques non violentes avec des tactiques telles que les rassemblements de masse et les boycotts d'organisations qui ont discriminé les Faunus de quelque manière que ce soit. En fin de compte, ces actions se sont avérées inefficaces.

RadicalisationModifier

Fichier:Three.PNG

Environ cinq ans avant les événements du volume 1, après des tentatives infructueuses d'être acceptées par les Humains comme éguaux par des moyens pacifiques, Ghira Belladonna, le chef du White Fang a démissionné et a été remplacé par un nouveau leader qui n'a pas partagé la même doctrine. Sous cette nouvelle direction, le White Fang a adopté son comportement violent et plus agressif actuel.

Les nouvelles activités du mouvement militant White Fang comprennent la perturbation et la violence dans les manifestations pacifiques, telles que la Révolution des Droits Civiques Faunus, les magasins de pompiers qui refusaient de servir les Faunus, ainsi que le vol ou le sabotage ciblant les organisations qui utilisaient les Faunus.

Un exemple d'une telle organisation est la Schnee Dust Company, notoire pour ses «forces de travail controversées» et ses «partenaires commerciaux douteux». La White Fang et la Schnee Dust Company ont été enfermées dans un conflit d'années sanglant qui a inclus le vol, les disparitions, les meurtres de cadres et le sabotage.

Selon Blake Belladonna, bien que certains Humains traitent désormais Faunus comme leurs égaux, ce n'est pas par respect, mais par la peur des représailles de White Fang. En même temps, les actions barbares de White Fang les ont rendues impopulaires chez les Faunus modérés, qui les considèrent comme un culte. Sun Wukong, par exemple, se réfère au groupe comme "les pieux que vous créez qui utilisent la force pour obtenir tout ce qu'ils veulent".

ObjectifsModifier

Selon Roman Torchwick, les objectifs actuels de l'organisation sont la destruction complète de la société dominée par les humains avec des humains soit «enfermés» soit exterminés. Cela serait réalisé en détruisant les trois piliers de la société humaine - les gouvernements, les militaires et les écoles qui forment Chasseurs. Weiss Schnee, l'héritière de la SDC, déclare également qu'elle croit que les objectifs de l'organisation comprennent l'extermination de l'humanité. Bien que cette croyance soit due à son éducation préjudiciable, il convient de noter que Blake (ancienne membre du White Fang) ne réfute pas cette accusation en dépit d'avoir déjà insisté sur le fait que le White Fang étaient simplement «mal orientés» plutôt que «malfaisants».

Histoire Modifier

Dans le "Black" Trailer, deux agents du White Fang, Adam Taurus et Blake Belladonna, attaquent un train de marchandises transportant des produits de Schnee Dust Company à travers Forever Fall à Vale. Cependant, peu de temps après, Blake quitte l'organisation en raison de désaccords avec leurs méthodes.

Alignement avec Cinder FallModifier

Peu de temps avant le départ de Blake, Cinder Fall s'approchait du White Fang afin d'obtenir son soutien pour sa cause. Adam, chef de l'organisation à Vale, a refusé son offre au motif qu'il n'était pas dans son intérêt de se battre pour une cause humaine. Cependant, Cinder et ses alliés sont revenus peu de temps après, attaquant le camp et gagnant le soutien d'Adam par la force.

Fichier:V2 11 00004.png

Le White Fang est donc entré dans une «entreprise commune» avec Roman, un criminel humain opérant dans la ville de Vale et un associé de Cinder. Malgré les préjugés de Roman et le White Fang contre les espèces de l'autre, ils coopèrent en se dotant de main-d'œuvre et d'armes.

Sous la direction de Roman, le White Fang commencent une vague de vols de poussière dans toute la ville, accumulant de grandes quantités de poussière et augmentant massivement les prix de poussière.

L'implication de Roman avec White Fang est plus tard révélée à l'organisation en général, où il s'adresse à un rassemblement de membres et recrues de White Fang lors d'une réunion de faction White Fang Fitting. Bien que d'abord rencontré le scepticisme et la colère absolue, Roman parvient à les gagner en soulignant leurs ennemis mutuels parmi les gouvernements et les écoles. Il fournit également au White Fang de nouveaux équipements et armes, y compris Atlesian Paladin-290 des unités volées de Atlas militaire.

Mountain Glenn Modifier

L'organisation établit ensuite une base d'opérations dans Mountain Glenn, une expansion urbaine abandonnée au sud-est de Vale. Là, les stocks de poussière volée sont chargés dans un train, qui devrait être projeté en explosifs dans les tunnels adjacents à la montagne Glenn et à la capitale de Vale pour faire obstacle aux défenses de Vale, permettant aux Grimm d'entrer dans la ville et faire des ravages.

Cependant, l'intrigue est exécutée prématurément en raison de l'interférence de la Team RWBY et Bartholomew Oobleck. Bien que la violation se produise, l'incursion de Grimm est rapidement contenue par de nombreux chasseurs et chasseresses de académie de Beacon et l'armée d'Atles.

Le lendemain, Mercury Black et Emerald Sustrai donnent Roman aux autorités. Bien que de nombreux soldats White Fang soient perdus dans les tunnels lors de l'attaque échouée, Adam garantit à Cinder que leur partenariat continuera.

Attaque sur BeaconModifier

Fichier:V3 09 00133.png

Pendant le Festival de Vytal, le White Fang exécute une attaque massive coordonnée contre Vale en conjonction avec une série d'autres actions orchestrées par Cinder. Dans le chaos d'une invasion de Grimm beaucoup plus grande de la ville, un détachement White Fang mené par Adam lance une attaque directe contre l'Académie Beacon elle-même, libérant également un grand nombre de Grimm des Bullhead et leur permettant de s'enfuir libre. À l'Académie, Adam confronte son ancienne partenaire et traître Blake, paralysant Yang Xiao Long pendant leur bataille.

Après avoir fait des ravages à l'académie de Beacon, tuant des étudiants, des défenseurs et des civils, le White Fang ne se retire que lorsque Dragon Grimm arrive sur la tour de Beacon.

Après l'attaque Modifier

Des mois après l'attaque de Beacon, White Fang continue de travailler avec la Faction de Salem et Adam a organisé une rencontre entre Hazel Rainart et leur leader Sienna Khan.

Quelque temps plus tard, à Menagerie, Corsac et Fennec Albain remarquent que la branche Vale est devenue un groupe fragmenté qui ne suit plus les instructions de Sienna. Bien que, après avoir appris que Blake est revenue à Menagerie, ils prévoyait en secret de contacter Adam sur le sujet.

Peu de temps après, Ghira révèle qu'Adam planifie un coup d'état avec un assaut sur Haven, des informations obtenues auprès du Scroll saisi d'Ilia.

MembresModifier

Article principal: Milice White Fang
V2t 17.png

Un groupe de membres White Fang

Le White Fang recrute un grand nombre de Faunus mécontents, les utilisant comme soldats dans leurs guerres. Les nouveaux membres sont recrutés à la Réunion de la Faction du White Fang où ils sont intronisés dans le groupe. En tant que symbole de la manière dont l'humanité a choisi de faire des monstres du Faunus, les membres du White Fang ont choisi de figurer les visages de monstres réels sous la forme de masques de Grimm.

Dans "Best Day Ever", Emerald révèle que le White Fang est déçu par l'abandon de Tukson, suggérant que laisser l'organisation est punissable par la mort.

Blake Belladonna est un ancien membre de White Fang. Blake dit plus tard à Weiss qu'elle considère les membres de White Fang comme "mal orientés". Même si elle s'oppose manifestement aux croyances fondamentales du mouvement, il est également clair qu'elle n'accepte plus les méthodes qu'elle utilise pour atteindre ses objectifs et qu'elle préférerait gagner l'égalité par d'autres moyens qui ne nécessitent pas de violence.

L'ancien partenaire de Blake, Adam Taurus, est un membre de haut rang de l'organisation. Adam lui-même affirme que le White Fang écoutera ses directives même s'ils craignent une coopération ultérieure avec Cinder et ses associés.

Corsac et Fennec Albain sont les représentants de White Fang à Menagerie qui se lient avec des politiciens importants, comme leur ancien chef Ghira Belladonna.

Membres notablesModifier

Le leader du White Fang est Sienna Khan, mais Sienna n'est pas encore apparu en personne.

Anciens membresModifier

Équipement et aptitudesModifier

Certains membres, tels que Adam Taurus et Blake Belladonna, sont devenus des agents extrêmement qualifiés avec des armes uniques. Cependant, les combattants ordinaires du mouvement sont armés de pistolets, de fusils et d'épées fabriqués en série et ne semblent pas correspondre à un Huntsman ou Huntress qualifié. Leur tactique semble principalement limitée à tenter de submerger leurs ennemis avec des nombres absolus.

Cependant, la tentative de "Black and White" démontre la mesure dans laquelle White Fang s'est développé comme une organisation paramilitaire puissante. La cellule Vale de l'organisation a au moins cinq Bullhead disponibles, assez pour transporter de nombreuses troupes et plusieurs récipients lourds de poussière.

Contrairement aux modèles civils normaux, au moins trois de ces avions sont équipés d'un canon de tir rapide sous le nez. En outre, chaque avion comporte une équipe de démontage d'au moins cinq combattants, formés à des tactiques d'assaut aériennes. Ces Bullheads sont également utilisés pour transporter des captifs Grimm et les relâcher en territoire ennemi.

Plus tard, les White Fang ont également accès à des prototypes de Atlesian Paladin-290, capturés à partir d'un envoi de cargaison de l'Atlas par Roman Torchwick et ses associés à un moment donné. Cependant, ces unités sont probablement perdues ou détruites après l'attaque ratée contre Vale.

Le White Fang crée également des bombes électroniques à grande échelle utilisant de la poussière volée, qu'ils utilisent dans leur tentative de faire sauter le tunnel et de briser les défenses de Vale pendant les événements du volume 2.

AnecdotesModifier

NavigationModifier

Terminologie

Interférence d'un bloqueur de publicité détectée !


Wikia est un site gratuit qui compte sur les revenus de la publicité. L'expérience des lecteurs utilisant des bloqueurs de publicité est différente

Wikia n'est pas accessible si vous avez fait d'autres modifications. Supprimez les règles personnalisées de votre bloqueur de publicité, et la page se chargera comme prévu.

Sur le réseau FANDOM

Wiki au hasard

Fandom

RWBY Wiki

White Fang

1,366pages on
this wiki
Add New Page
Comments304 Share

The White Fang is a Faunus terrorist organization in Remnant. Founded following the Faunus Rights Revolution, the White Fang was initially created as a symbol of the peace between Humans and Faunus.

However, in the face of continued discrimination and a change in leadership, the White Fang began to adopt more and more radical methods, eventually becoming a violent terrorist organization that has earned much notoriety in the world.

Enemies of the White Fang include the human governments, militaries, schools, Huntsmen, as well as the Schnee Dust Company, with whom they have been locked in a bloody war for years. Their goals are to destroy these institutions and cause the collapse of the pillars of society.

The White Fang is first mentioned in "Ruby Rose" and is a major antagonistic group in RWBY

BackgroundEdit

OriginsEdit

White Fang other logo

The White Fang's previous logo

After the Faunus Rights Revolution, the White Fang was founded as a symbol of peace and unity between the Faunus and Humans. However, mankind continued to discriminate against them, prompting the White Fang to become the voice of the Faunus.

Initially, their activities consisted of nonviolent political protests with such tactics as mass rallies and boycotts of organizations that discriminated against Faunus in any way. Ultimately, these actions proved ineffective.

RadicalizationEdit

Three

The militant White Fang leadership

Approximately five years before the events of Volume 1, after fruitless attempts to be accepted by the Humans as equals by peaceful means, Ghira Belladonna the leader of the White Fang stepped down and was replaced by a new leadership who did not share the same belief in nonviolent protest. Under this new direction, the White Fang adopted its current violent and more aggressive behavior.

The activities of the new militant White Fang include disrupting and causing violence at peaceful protests, such as the Faunus Civil Rights Protest, firebombing stores that refused to serve Faunus, as well as theft or sabotage targeting organizations that used Faunus labor.

One example of such an organization is the Schnee Dust Company, notorious for its "controversial labor forces" and "questionable business partners". The White Fang and Schnee Dust Company have been locked in a bloody years-long conflict that has included theft, disappearances, murders of executives and sabotage.

According to Blake Belladonna, although some Humans now treat Faunus as equals, it is not out of respect, but fear of the White Fang's reprisals. At the same time, the White Fang's barbaric actions have made them unpopular among moderate Faunus, who view them as a cult. Sun Wukong, for example, refers to the group as "holier-than-thou creeps that use force to get whatever they want."

ObjectivesEdit

According to Roman Torchwick, the current aims of the organization are the complete destruction of human-dominated society with humans either "locked away" or exterminated. This would be achieved by destroying the three pillars of human society - the governments, the military and the schools that train Huntsmen. Weiss Schnee, heiress of the SDC, also states her belief that the organization's goals include the extermination of mankind. While this belief may be due to her prejudiced upbringing, it is worth noting that Blake (a former White Fang member) does not refute this accusation despite having previously insisted that the White Fang were merely "misguided" rather than "evil".

HistoryEdit

In the "Black" Trailer, two agents of the White Fang, Adam Taurus and Blake Belladonna, attack a cargo train carrying Schnee Dust Company supplies through Forever Fall to Vale. However, shortly thereafter, Blake leaves the organization due to disagreements with their methods.

Aligning with Cinder FallEdit

Shortly before Blake's departure, Cinder Fall approached the White Fang in order to gain their support for her cause. Adam, leader of the organization's Vale branch, declined her offer on the grounds that it was not in his interests to fight for a human cause. However, Cinder and her allies returned shortly thereafter, attacking the camp and gaining Adam's support by force.

V2 11 00004

Roman Torchwick with his White Fang allies

The White Fang thus entered into a "joint business venture" with Roman, a human criminal operating within the city of Vale and an associate of Cinder. Despite Roman and the White Fang's prejudices against each other's species, they cooperate by providing each other with manpower and weapons.

Under Roman's direction, the White Fang begin a spate of Dust robberies throughout the city, stockpiling large amounts of Dust and also driving up Dust prices massively.

Roman's involvement with the White Fang is later revealed to the organization at large, where he addresses a rally of White Fang members and recruits at a faction meeting. Although initially met with skepticism and outright anger, Roman manages to win them over by pointing out their mutual enemies among the governments and schools. He also provides the White Fang with new equipment and weapons, including Atlesian Paladin-290 units stolen from the Atlas military.

Mountain GlennEdit

The organization later establishes a base of operations in Mountain Glenn, an abandoned urban expansion to the southeast of Vale. There, the stockpiles of stolen Dust are loaded onto a train, which is planned to be purposely blown up in the tunnels adjoining Mountain Glenn and Vale's capital city to provide a breach in Vale's defenses, allowing Grimm to enter the city and wreak havoc.

However, the plot is executed prematurely due to the interference of Team RWBY and Bartholomew Oobleck. Although the breach occurs, the Grimm incursion is quickly contained by many Huntsmen and Huntresses from Beacon Academy and the Atlesian military.

In the aftermath, Mercury Black and Emerald Sustrai hand Roman over to the authorities. Although many White Fang soldiers are lost in the tunnels during the failed attack, Adam assures Cinder that their partnership will continue.

Attack on BeaconEdit

V3 09 00133

Adam's attack on Vale

During the Vytal Festival, the White Fang executes a massive coordinated attack on Vale in conjunction with a series of other actions orchestrated by Cinder. In the chaos of a much larger Grimm invasion of the city, a White Fang detachment led by Adam launches a direct attack on Beacon Academy itself, also releasing large numbers of Grimm from Bullheads and allowing them to run wild. At the Academy, Adam confronts his former partner and traitor Blake, crippling Yang Xiao Long during their battle.

After wreaking massive amounts of havoc and damage on Beacon Academy, killing students, defenders and civilians, the White Fang withdraws only when the Dragon Grimm arrives at Beacon Tower.

After the AttackEdit

Months after the attack on Beacon, the White Fang continues to work with Salem's Faction and has arranged a meeting between Hazel Rainart and their leader Sienna Khan.

Some time later, in Menagerie, Corsac and Fennec Albain state that the Vale branch has become a splinter group that no longer follows Sienna's directions. Though upon learning that Blake has returned to Menagerie, they secretly plan to contact Adam on the matter.

Shortly afterward, Ghira reveals that Adam is planning a coup along with an assault on Haven, information obtained from Ilia's seized Scroll.

MembersEdit

See also: White Fang Goons
V2t 17

A group of White Fang members

The White Fang recruits large numbers of disaffected Faunus, using them as soldiers in their wars. New members are recruited at faction meetings where they are inducted into the group. As a symbol of how humanity has chosen to make monsters out of the Faunus, members of the White Fang chose to figuratively don the faces of actual monsters in the form of Grimm Masks.

In "Best Day Ever", Emerald reveals that the White Fang is disappointed in Tukson's abandoning of the organization, suggesting that leaving the organization is punishable by death.

Blake Belladonna is a former member of White Fang. Blake later tells Weiss that she regards the White Fang's members as "misguided". Although she clearly still espouses the movement's core beliefs, it is also clear that she no longer agrees with the methods it is using to achieve its ends, and she would prefer to gain equality through other means that do not require violence.

Blake's former partner, Adam Taurus, is a high ranking member of the organization. Adam himself states that the White Fang will listen to his directives even if they may be apprehensive on further cooperation with Cinder and her associates.

Corsac and Fennec Albain are the White Fang representatives in Menagerie who liaise with significant politicians, like their former leader Ghira Belladonna.

Notable MembersEdit

The leader of the White Fang is known to be named Sienna Khan, but Sienna has yet to appear in person.

Adam V3 Thumb
Adam
Vol2 WFLt Thumb
White Fang Lt.
Ilia Char Mug
Ilia

Former MembersEdit

Ghira Thumb 1
Ghira
Blake Vol 4 Thumb
Blake
Vol2 Tukson Thumb
Tukson †
Kali Thumb 1
Kali

Equipment and AbilitiesEdit

  • Pistols
  • Rifles and Swords

Certain members such as the likes of Adam Taurus and Blake Belladonna are shown to be extremely skilled operatives with unique weaponry. However, the movement's ordinary fighters are armed with mass-produced pistols, rifles and swords and do not seem to be a match for a skilled Huntsman or Huntress. Their tactics seem mostly limited to attempting to overwhelm their enemy with sheer numbers.

However, the attempted Dust heist in "Black and White" demonstrates the degree to which White Fang has developed as a powerful paramilitary organization. The organization's Vale cell has at least five Bullheads available, enough to transport numerous troops and several heavy containers of Dust.

Unlike the normal civilian models, at least three of these aircraft are equipped with a fast-firing cannon under the nose. Additionally, each aircraft carries a dismount squad of at least five fighters, trained in airborne assault tactics. These Bullheads are also used to transport captive Grimm and release them in enemy territory.

Later, the White Fang also acquire access to Atlesian Paladin-290 mech-suits prototypes, captured from an Atlas cargo shipment by Roman Torchwick and his associates at some point. However, these units are likely lost or destroyed after the failed attack on Vale.

The White Fang also creates large-scale electronic bombs using stolen Dust, which they use in their attempt to blow up the tunnel and breach Vale's defenses during the events of Volume 2.

TriviaEdit

  • The White Fang shares its name with a novel written by Jack London, as well as the character the novel is named after. The novel follows the perspective of White Fang, a wolfdog, as he sees the world of Humans and endures the hardships it brings, which turn him savage. By the end of the novel, White Fang is tamed by a man named Weedon Scott, and his savage nature turns into a more peaceful one, until he eventually saves Scott's life.
Setting

Start a Discussion Discussions about White Fang

  • What happened to the white fang lieutenant?

    14 messages
    • 73.Anon.52 wrote:wouldn't it be funny if he came out of prison like BA Barracus and actually helped Weiss wrest control of the SDC from ...
    • I wouldn't be surprised if the lieutenant is Adam's most loyal follower, I mean, he has Adam's mask designs tatooed in his arm.
  • Remnent at War (or RWBY Commander)

    20 messages
    • 85.76.46.78 wrote:Grimm would,use similiar tactic just like Zerg in SC...if we take other factions as more C&C like Remnant like GDI j...
    • I did have one idea for a faction it may require some work to make it fit in with the lore. What i was thinking was a sort of militia force u...

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.