FANDOM


Sauver le monde?! Vous allez sur les missions d'économie mondiale sans nous ?! Je suis blessé! Triste! Peut-être un peu faim. Ce dernier est pas votre faute ...
——Nora, à Team RWBY



Nora Valkyrie est un étudiant à l'Académie Beacon et un membre de l'équipe JNPR. Son arme de prédilection est Magnhild, un marteau de guerre qui peut se transformer en un lance-grenades.
87190f653a3f85ecda390561fb8bf0f5.jpg


Apparence Modifier

Default tenueModifier

Nora a les cheveux orange court et yeux turquoise. Ses vêtements est un mix and match de quelque sorte, avec des couleurs différentes et des thèmes. Elle porte une veste noire à col qui se termine à sa taille. Son Emblèmes de signature, un marteau avec un éclair, se trouve sur le dos. Sous la veste sont deux couches de vêtements, de couleur rouge et bleu clair, respectivement. Dans le volume 1, Nora a un arc de turquoise à l'arrière de sa jupe, mais il a été enlevé dans le volume 2. 

Elle porte également un débardeur blanc qui forme une forme de cœur minuscule entre son décolleté et la clavicule, avec un manchon détaché blanc sur chaque bras. Elle porte correspondant mitaines sur chaque main. Elle arbore une jupe rose qui commence à la taille et se termine mi-cuisse. Ses chaussures sont un mélange de rose et blanc avec des lacets roses, afficher son emblème sur leurs semelles. 

Elle porte également une armure qui commence au milieu de l'épaule et du cou et se termine par la taille.

Beacon Uniforme Modifier

Pour son uniforme scolaire, elle porte l'uniforme standard avec des chaussettes noires d'équipage au lieu des collants habituels.

PyjamaModifier

Ses pyjamas se composent d'un T-shirt gris foncé avec le mot "Boop" écrit sur elle (qui comprend aussi son emblème de marteau) et short rose à motifs avec tonnerres blancs.

Dance TenueModifier

Elle porte une robe rose avec sans épaulement une jupe blanche à la balise de danse. Notamment, la couture reliant les deux sections se rétrécit à un point, ce qui donne la partie supérieure de sa robe une ressemblance avec un cœur en forme de rose.

Gym Tenue Modifier

Elle porte un T-shirt col V blanc et rose, qui a un coeur rose avec un coup de foudre blanche sur la poitrine, short rose avec des rayures blanches qui descendent sur les côtés, correspondant à des bracelets roses et sweatband, blanc chaussettes hautes avec des rayures roses près du sommet, et une paire de chaussures converse style rose avec des lacets blancs.


Poster-TimeskipModifier

Nora Timeskip NYCC.png

Poster-Timeskip Tenue

Après la timeskip suite à la chute de Beacon, son nouveau design est mis à jour. Elle conserve ses gants et haut blanc, bien que le cœur découpé sur le dessus a maintenant une coupe en diagonale à travers elle. Au cours de la chemise qu'elle porte un bleu-noir blouson à fermeture à glissière avec un imprimé endommagé de son emblème visible sur le dos et les rayures roses le long des manches. Les bandes roses de la veste serrer sur ses bras. Sa jupe est légèrement plus long avec des plis qui créent un peu de flair et deux larges passants de ceinture à la taille de sa ceinture assortie. Elle porte des chaussettes roses jusqu'aux genoux juste visibles au-dessus de ses bottes à mi-mollet, qui sont blancs avec des lacets roses.

PersonnalitéModifier

Une jeune fille happy-go-lucky, pétillante et enjouée, Nora se caractérise principalement par son enthousiasme sans bornes. Lorsque les négociations Nora, beaucoup de ses mots peuvent parfois venir au hasard sans lui donner vraiment beaucoup réfléchi à tout ce qu'elle vient avec. Ceci est causé par sa tendance à sauter dans un autre sujet la plupart du temps et de son imagination assez particulière. À cause de cela et de son attitude à l'esprit libre, la personnalité de Nora change en fonction de son humeur et est capable de devenir une nuisance pour les gens autour d'elle, de perdre le point d'une conversation ou même l'expérience des crises d'angoisse. Cependant, Nora est plus perspicace que l'on pourrait penser et est capable d'être sérieux quand la plupart du temps nécessaire. 

Nora est très ouvert avec ses compagnons et se développe aime rapidement. En raison de sa bouche à moteur, elle est très ouverte à la conversation et joue avec ses amis presque tout le temps, elle interagit avec eux, faisant d'elle une personne très sociale et sympathique. Elle peut aussi avoir un effet protecteur et de soutien quand elle voit ses coéquipiers ont besoin. Elle est aussi attentionné de leur espace personnel et respecte leurs décisions, même si elle ne sont pas d'accord avec eux. Nora ne doute pas les talents de ses amis et met toute sa foi en Pyrrha Nikos»et les compétences de combat de Ren, en suivant les ordres de Jaune Arc comme son chef sans question. Elle semble aussi être bon à des gens qui lisent. Comme on le voit dans "Burning the Candle" et "Destiny" avec des interactions entre Jaune et Pyrrha. 

Bien que Nora conserve sa personnalité joyeuse même au combat, elle est considérée comme plus ciblée et dans le contrôle d'elle-même au cours d'une rencontre. Elle peut être patient, obéissant et intelligent. Si elle ne voit pas la nécessité de son aide, elle va prendre du recul et choisir d'observer. Chaque fois qu'elle reçoit une commande d'un de ses coéquipiers, elle suit toujours avec aucun doute. Et enfin, quand elle suit les plans de Jaune et se retrouve dans une position qui lui donne l'avantage, elle est en mesure de trouver un moyen de vaincre ses ennemis sur son propre.

Il est suggéré que la nature heureuse-chanceuse de Nora dissimule en partie la douleur et le stress qu'elle a pu retenir de la chute de Kuroyuri.

Aptitudes et Compétences Modifier

ArmeModifier

1108 Players and Pieces 13174.png

Nora avec son marteau Magnhild

Nora brandit une arme à double fonction nommée Magnhild. Magnhild peut se transformer en l'une des deux armes, un lance-grenades et d'un marteau de guerre, qui utilise Nora proficiently au combat. Elle utilise la forme de lance-grenades pour des frappes à distance sur son adversaire. Dans sa forme à distance, le visage du lanceur peut déséquilibrer, révélant six grenades qui peuvent être tirées à la fois pour un maximum de dégâts. 

Tout en utilisant la forme de marteau, elle est beaucoup plus polyvalent dans des attaques à courte portée et le mouvement. Nora utilise le recul des explosions de grenades tirées de la face du marteau pour propulser ses certaines distances ou pour ajouter la force à ses grèves. Dans "Les joueurs et les morceaux", elle utilise le recul de son marteau pour se lancer d'une extrémité d'un pont cassé à l'autre, et dans "Breach", on la voit parcourir une distance considérable dans l'air par la même méthode. Ses attaques sont assez puissants pour finir une Death Stalker blessés et tuer un grand King Taijitu en un seul coup.

Force Modifier

Sa capacité à transporter et d'utiliser facilement Magnhild sous sa forme de marteau suggère qu'elle possède un niveau élevé de résistance. Cela est en outre démontré quand elle envoie Weiss voler à travers la cantine au cours de leur combat de nourriture en dépit de ne pas utiliser Magnhild. Elle a également montré sa force quand elle a envoyé Yang Xiao Long envoler à travers le toit d'un seul coup, et celui-ci les terres de retour dans la salle près de deux minutes plus tard. Elle déclare plus tard, elle peut Benchpress cinq fois son propre poids. Elle peut également posséder une certaine forme de vitesse améliorée, comme on le voit où elle est apparue d'un endroit à l'autre.

SemblantModifier

V3 02 00017.png

Nora utilisant son Simulacre d'électricité absorbant

Semblant de Nora est la capacité à produire et à canaliser l'énergie électrique dans ses muscles, donnant sa force accrue. Cette capacité a été présenté d'abord dans "New Challengers ...", où elle a attrapé Nolan Porfirio au dépourvu en canalisant l'électricité à partir de son Arme et en utilisant la force résultant de l'envoyer dans un rocher à proximité, en le détruisant. Même si elle peut absorber l'électricité à partir d'un coup direct, elle peut également utiliser Magnhild comme un paratonnerre.

TriviaModifier

  • Nora fait allusion à Thor, de la mythologie nordique.
  • Son emblème, un marteau avec un éclair à travers elle, est probablement une représentation de Mjölnir, le marteau légendaire de Thor. En outre, l'arme de Nora, Magnhild, est un gros marteau, dont le nom est aussi dérivée du vieux norrois. Même le semblant de Nora fait allusion à Thor comme elle peut produire de l'électricité et du canal - le dieu nordique est souvent associé à la foudre et le tonnerre.
  • Monty a déclaré que chaque membre de JNPR fait allusion à quelqu'un qui crossdressed dans leur histoire. Thor fois déguisé en déesse Freyja dans le but d'infiltrer la forteresse de Þrymr géant.
  • L'idée de l'arme de Nora découle également d'une vidéo d'une tradition mexicaine où des explosifs sont frappés avec des marteaux.
  • "Nora" peut être une abréviation du grec ou Eleanor Eleonora, qui signifie lumière, ou l'Honora latin, qui signifie honneur. Nora, alternativement écrit Nóra ou Norah, est aussi un nom donné dans plusieurs langues européennes. En arabe, "Nora" est une autre forme de Noor ou Nur (نور), aussi littéralement «lumière» signifie.
  • Le nom de Nora peut référencer sa couleur via le Nora Barlow Columbine, une fleur rose nommé d'après la petite-fille de Charles Darwin. Compte tenu de l'abondance de la rose par rapport à elle, surtout de marchandises, cela est probablement ce que son nom est censé faire référence.
  • Son nom provient des Walkyries de la mythologie nordique, les fonctionnaires de guerrière des dieux à Valhalla. Cela pourrait aussi indiquer que son nom est dérivé du mot "nordique".
  • La chanson "Boop", du RWBY: Volume 2 Soundtrack, est d'environ Nora et sa relation avec Ren. La chanson fait de multiples références à elle, y compris certains de ses lignes de la série, comme "Boop!" ainsi que le nom de son arme, Magnhild.
  • Nora semble avoir un penchant pour les choses sucrées, comme elle a mangé la sève rouge qui Ren et Pyrrha avaient recueilli, ainsi que tout le sirop qui équipe JNPR allait avoir sur leurs crêpes.
  • On peut en déduire que Nora est un grand fan de crêpes. Dans "Bienvenue à Beacon", elle est entendue marmonner "crêpes" dans son sommeil et en criant à nouveau lorsque réveillé.
  • Nora, aux côtés de Ruby Rose, est l'un des personnages qui possède un objet vendu dans le magasin de Rooster Teeth: sa chemise "boop".
  • Selon elle diatribe paniqué dans l'épisode "Une ronde", elle et Ren ont pas de parents et, par conséquent, pas de maison où aller.
  • Nora affirme qu'elle bench press objets CAN cinq fois son propre poids.

Les référencesModifier

  1.  Monty Oum's Twitter
  2.  Roooster Teeth Podcast #235
Personnages
Personnages Mineurs

Interférence d'un bloqueur de publicité détectée !


Wikia est un site gratuit qui compte sur les revenus de la publicité. L'expérience des lecteurs utilisant des bloqueurs de publicité est différente

Wikia n'est pas accessible si vous avez fait d'autres modifications. Supprimez les règles personnalisées de votre bloqueur de publicité, et la page se chargera comme prévu.

Sur le réseau FANDOM

Wiki au hasard

FANDOM


Easy's no fun anyway.
—Nora, responding to Ren about them never getting the easy path

Nora Valkyrie is a former student at Beacon Academy, a member of Team RNJR and one of the remaining members of Team JNPR. Her weapon of choice is Magnhild, a hammer that can transform into a grenade launcher.

AppearanceEdit

Original (Volumes 1-3)Edit

Nora has short orange hair and turquoise eyes. Her clothing is a mix and match of some sort, with different colors and themes. She wears a collared black vest that ends at her waist. Her signature emblem, a hammer with a lightning bolt, can be found on the back. Under the vest are two layers of clothing, colored red and light-blue respectively. In Volume 1, Nora has a turquoise bow at the back of her skirt, but it was removed in Volume 2.

She also wears a white sleeveless top that forms a tiny heart shape between her cleavage and collarbone, with a white detached sleeve on each arm. She wears matching fingerless gloves on each hand. She sports a pink skirt that starts at the waist and ends mid-thigh. Her shoes are a mix of pink and white with pink laces, displaying her emblem on their soles.

She also wears armor that begins in the middle of the shoulder and neck and ends by the waist.

Beacon UniformEdit

For her school uniform, she wears the standard uniform with black crew socks instead of the usual tights.

PajamaEdit

Her pajamas consist of a dark gray T-shirt with the word "Boop" written on it (which also includes her hammer emblem) and pink shorts patterned with white thunderbolts.

Dance OutfitEdit

She wears a pink shoulderless dress with a white skirt to the Beacon Dance. Notably, the seam joining the two sections tapers to a point, which gives the top part of her dress a resemblance to a pink heart-shape.

Gym OutfitEdit

She wears a white and pink V-neck T-shirt, which has a pink heart with a white thunderbolt on the chest, pink gym shorts with white stripes running down the sides, matching pink wristbands and sweatband, white knee high socks with pink stripes near the top, and a pair of pink converse-style shoes with white laces.

Post-Timeskip (Volume 4 - Current)Edit

Nora Timeskip

Post-Time Skip outfit

After the timeskip following the Fall of Beacon, her design is updated. She retains her gloves and wears a white top that is similar to her old one, though the heart cut-out on the top has a diagonal cut through it. She also wears a shorter, detached white sleeve on her left arm. Over the shirt she wears a zippered blue-black bomber jacket with a damaged print of her emblem visible on the back and pink stripes along the sleeves. The pink bands of the jacket tighten on her upper arms. Her skirt is slightly longer with pleats that create some flair and two wide belt loops at the waist for her matching belt. She wears knee-high pink socks just visible above her calf-length boots, which are white with pink laces. Noticeably, her hair is now shoulder-length.

ChildEdit

She wears a white shirt with a pink heart design. Over the shirt she wears a black jacket with a hoodie, faded pink pants, and matching shoes with black tape over it.

PersonalityEdit

A happy-go-lucky, bubbly and playful young girl, Nora is mainly characterized by her boundless enthusiasm. When Nora talks, many of her words may sometimes come out randomly without her actually giving much thought to anything she comes up with. This is caused by her tendency to jump into a different topic most of the time and her rather peculiar imagination. Because of this and her free-spirited attitude, Nora's personality changes according to her mood and she is prone to becoming a nuisance to the people around her, losing the point of a conversation, or even experiencing anxiety attacks. However, Nora is more insightful than one would think and is capable of being serious when mostly necessary.

Nora is very open with her companions and quickly grows fond of them. Because of her motor mouth, she is very open to conversation and plays with her friends almost all the time she is interacting with them, making her a very social and likable person. She can also be protective and supportive when she sees teammates need it. She is also considerate of their personal space and respects their decisions even if she doesn't agree with them. Nora does not doubt the talents of her friends and places her entire faith in Pyrrha Nikos' and Ren's fighting skills, while following Jaune Arc's orders as her leader without question. She also appears to be good at reading people, as seen during interactions with Jaune and Pyrrha in "Burning the Candle" and "Destiny".

Although Nora retains her joyful personality even in combat, she is seen to be more focused and in control of herself during an encounter. She can be patient, obedient and smart. If she does not see the need of her assistance, she will stand back and choose to observe. Whenever she receives an order from one of her teammates, she always follows it with no doubts. And lastly, when she follows Jaune's plans and finds herself in a position that gives her the advantage, she's able to figure out a way to defeat her enemies on her own, indicating an ability to strategize quickly and efficiently.

It is suggested that Nora's happy-go-lucky nature in part disguises any pain and stress she may have retained from the Fall of Kuroyuri.

Nora seems to have a liking for sweet things, as she ate the red sap that Ren and Pyrrha had collected, as well as all of the syrup that Team JNPR was going to have on their pancakes and it can be inferred that Nora is a big fan of pancakes. In "Welcome to Beacon", she is heard mumbling "pancakes" in her sleep and shouting it again when woken up.

Powers and AbilitiesEdit

WeaponEdit

1108 Players and Pieces 13174

Nora with her hammer Magnhild

Nora wields a dual-function weapon named Magnhild. Magnhild can transform into one of two weapons, a grenade launcher and a war hammer, which Nora uses proficiently in combat. She uses the grenade launcher form for ranged strikes on her opponent. In its ranged form, the face of the launcher can unhinge, revealing six grenades that can be fired at once for maximum damage.

While using the hammer form, she is a lot more versatile in close-range attacks and movement. Nora uses the recoil of the grenade explosions fired from the face of the hammer to propel her certain distances or to add force to her strikes. In "Players and Pieces", she uses the recoil of her hammer to launch herself from one end of a broken bridge to the other, and in "Breach", she is seen traveling a considerable distance through the air by the same method. Her attacks are powerful enough to finish off an injured Death Stalker and kill a large King Taijitu in one hit.

After the Fall of Beacon, Nora upgrades Magnhild to be able to build up electricity in the hammer's head, allowing her to power herself up. This upgrade is first put to use in the fight against the Geist in "The Next Step".

StrengthEdit

Her ability to easily carry and use Magnhild in its hammer form suggests that she possesses a high level of strength. This is further demonstrated when she sends Weiss flying across the canteen during their food fight despite not using Magnhild. She also showed her strength when she sent Yang Xiao Long flying away through the roof in one hit, and the latter lands back in the room nearly two minutes later. She later states she can benchpress five times her own weight and she has been seen jumping several feet without aura, high enough to jump the length of a small building. She may also possess some form of enhanced speed, as seen where she appeared from one place to another.

SemblanceEdit

V3 02 00017

Nora using her electricity-absorbing Semblance

Nora's Semblance is the ability to produce and channel electrical energy into her muscles, giving her enhanced strength. This ability was first showcased in "New Challengers...", where she caught Nolan Porfirio off-guard by channeling the electricity from his weapon and using the resulting strength to send him into a nearby boulder, destroying it. Although she can absorb electricity from a direct blow, she can also use Magnhild as a lightning rod.

TriviaEdit

  • Nora alludes to Thor, of Norse mythology.
    • Her emblem, a hammer with a lightning bolt through it, is likely a depiction of Mjölnir, the legendary hammer of Thor. Furthermore, Nora's weapon, Magnhild, is a large hammer, whose name is also derived from Old Norse. Even Nora's semblance alludes to Thor as she can produce and channel electricity - the Norse God is often associated with lightning and thunder.
    • Monty stated that each member of JNPR alludes to someone who crossdressed in their story.[1] Thor once disguised himself as the goddess Freyja in order to infiltrate the giant Þrymr's fortress.
  • "Nora" may be an abbreviation of the Greek Eleanor or Eleonora, meaning light, or the Latin Honora, meaning honor. Nora, alternatively spelled Nóra or Norah, is also a given name in several European languages. In Arabic, "Nora" is another form of Noor or Nur (نور), also literally meaning 'light'.
    • Nora's name may reference her color via the Nora Barlow Columbine, a pink flower named after the granddaughter of Charles Darwin. Given the abundance of pink in relation to her, especially in merchandise, this is most likely what her name is supposed to reference.
    • Nora's name may have come from the Japanese word "nora" ( 野良) which means stray, as from the shown past with Lie Ren, her origins were not given, meaning that she strayed into Ren's village.
  • Her last name comes from the Valkyries of Norse mythology, female warrior servants of the gods in Valhalla. This could also indicate that her name is derived from the word "Norse".
  • The idea for Nora's weapon also stems from a video of a Mexican tradition where explosives are hit with sledgehammers.[2]
  • The song "Boop" from the RWBY: Volume 2 Soundtrack is about Nora and her relationship with Ren. The song makes multiple references to her, including some of her lines from the series, like "Boop!" as well as the name of her weapon, Magnhild.
  • Nora, alongside Ruby Rose and Jaune Arc,[3] is one of the characters who owns an object sold in the Rooster Teeth store: her "boop" shirt .
  • At the RTX Australia 2016 RWBY: Grimm Eclipse Live Let's Play, Lindsay Jones, the voice of Ruby Rose, said she recorded some lines for Nora.
  • Nora's eyes are originally turquoise in Volume 1 and RWBY Chibi, but in Volume 2 and 3, her eyes are jade. In Volume 4, her eyes are changed to aqua.
  • Nora still possesses her ribbon on her back in RWBY: Grimm Eclipse.

ReferencesEdit

Characters
Minor Characters

Start a Discussion Discussions about Nora Valkyrie

  • Petition for Renora shippers

    30 messages
    • You're right, it is disgusting that people want to force their way on other people's creative works. It's deplorable that there ...
    • On it.
  • The JNPR Death Theory-The most tiring thing about this fandom.

    116 messages
    • It's not weird with adults because 20 year olds can make their own descisions.  As for WinterxQrow...it's all a maybe, depending on...
    • ChishioKunrin wrote:Arkantos95 wrote:My parents are 12 years apart, so age gaps like that don't bother me quite as much.For me, once it g...