FANDOM


CRDL (prononcé «Cardinal») est une équipe d'étudiants de l'Académie de Beacon. L'équipe a été vue dans l'épisode "Players and Pieces". Lors de l'initiation, l'équipe a apporté les reliques du Fou Noir.

À partir de "Jaunedice", au moins deux des membres semblent être les intimidateurs, avec Cardin Winchester harcelant Jaune Arc. Pendant ce temps, Russel Thrush appelle Velvet Scarlatina un monstre, alors que Sky Lark et Dove Bronzewing se moquent simplement de Velvet ensemble.

La première bataille avec les quatre membres prend ainsi place dans "Extracurricular" contre Pyrrha Nikos. L'équipe a participé à plus tard, au Tournoi du Festival de Vytal, remportant leur match du premier tour et envoi Sky Lark et Russel Thrush au match en duos

Membres Modifier

Cardin Winchester est le chef de l'équipe CRDL.
Russel Thrush est un membre de l'équipe CRDL.
Dove Bronzewing est un membre de l'équipe CRDL.
Sky Lark est un membre de l'équipe CRDL.


TriviaModifier

  • L'équipe semble inspirée des oiseaux, comme l'équipe RWBY est inspirée de conte de fées et l'équipe JNPR est inspirée de figures mytho-historiques s'étant travesties. Le nom de chaque membre est synonyme avec ou similaire au nom d'un oiseau.
  • En outre, les oiseaux montrent la possibilité que ce groupe partage un symbole héraldique. Alors que le cardinal est une allusion évidente à la situation religieuse du même nom, les autres (Thrush, Lark, Dove) étaient généralement utilisés sur les blasons.
  • Dans "Forever Fall", il est révélé que chaque membre de l'équipe a les yeux qui sont une nuance de bleu.
    • Cependant, les yeux de Russel et Sky ont viré du bleu au brun dans le volume 2.

NavigationModifier

Personnages
Personnages Mineurs

Interférence d'un bloqueur de publicité détectée !


Wikia est un site gratuit qui compte sur les revenus de la publicité. L'expérience des lecteurs utilisant des bloqueurs de publicité est différente

Wikia n'est pas accessible si vous avez fait d'autres modifications. Supprimez les règles personnalisées de votre bloqueur de publicité, et la page se chargera comme prévu.

Wikia

RWBY Wiki

CRDL

972pages on
this wiki
Comments216
Team CRDL
Ep8 00065
Statistics
Status

Active

Leader

Cardin Winchester

Members

CardinColor Cardin Winchester
RusselColor Russel Thrush
DoveColor Dove Bronzewing
SkyColor Sky Lark

Affiliation

Beacon Academy

CRDL (pronounced "Cardinal") is a team of students from Beacon Academy. The team was first seen in the episode "Players and Pieces". During the initiation, the team brought back the black bishop relics.

Beginning in "Jaunedice", at least two of the members appear to be bullies, with Cardin Winchester picking on Jaune Arc. Meanwhile, Russel Thrush is seen calling Velvet Scarlatina a freak, while Sky Lark and Dove Bronzewing simply laugh at Velvet in agreement.

The first battle with the four members together takes place in "Extracurricular" against Pyrrha Nikos, who soundly defeats them all. The team later competed in the Vytal Festival Tournament, winning their first round match and sending Sky Lark and Russel Thrush to the doubles round, where they were easily defeated by Penny Polendina and Ciel Soleil.

MembersEdit

Cardin Winchester is the leader of Team CRDL.
Russel Thrush is a member of Team CRDL.
Dove Bronzewing is a member of Team CRDL.
Sky Lark is a member of Team CRDL.

TriviaEdit

  • Team CRDL can be seen as a foil for Team RWBY. Unlike Team RWBY in which each member is female, Team CRDL is composed entirely of males. And unlike Team RWBY, who get along with most of the students in the academy, Team CRDL has a habit of antagonizing other students such as Velvet.
  • The team seems to have a bird motif, similar to Team RWBY's fairytale motif and Team JNPR's motif of mytho-historical figures who disguised themselves as the opposite gender. Each member's name is synonymous with or similar to the name of a bird.
    • Furthermore, the birds lend credence to the possibility this group shares a heraldic motif. While the cardinal is an obvious allusion to the religious station of the same name, the others (Thrush, Lark, Dove) are figures which were typically used on heraldic shields.
  • As revealed during "Forever Fall", each member of the team has eyes which are all a shade of blue.
    • Sky and Russel's eyes changed from blue to brown in Volume 2.
  • The team also appears to possess a medieval or knight theme as each member uses weapons that bare a striking similarity to many medieval weapons.
Characters
Minor Characters

Start a Discussion Discussions about CRDL

  • Wanted: Allusions

    301 messages
    • i think a character based on Tsai Lun would be a Papyrokinetic (paper manipulation), and maybe a veteran hunter that has made his Papyrokine...

Around Wikia's network

Random Wiki