FANDOM



Bolin Hori est un membre de l'équipe ABRN. Bolin et son équipe ont d'abord été révélé au Groupe RWBY RTX 2015 le 7 Août 2015. Il a été montré combattant équipe RWBY avec le reste de son équipe pendant le tournoi de combat festival Vytal.



ApparenceModifier

Bolin a peau, les yeux d'ambre, et des cheveux noirs légèrement tannées. Il porte une ceinture jaune sur une veste bleu foncé et un pantalon gris avec laçage jaune les côtés. Il porte également des bottes noires et mitaines noires, et un collier gris foncé


Aptitudes et CompétencesModifier

L'arme de Bolin est un bâton. Pendant la bataille avec l'équipe RWBY, il a été pris au dépourvu par Weiss Schnee et ses glyphes. Il est étonnamment agile, être capable d'esquiver la fois Weiss et les attaques de Ruby Rose passé, mais il est finalement surclassé par équipe RWBY, avec le reste de son équipe.


HistoireModifier

Bolin et son équipe sont des étudiants à Haven Academy, du royaume de Mistral. Son équipe se rendit à participer au tournoi de combat festival Vytal 40e, organisée par le royaume de Vale, mais ils ont été vaincus par Team RWBY dans l'équipe ronde du tournoi. 

Dans "It's Brawl in the Family", il est vu brièvement dans le stade d'avoir une conversation avec Nolan Porfirio

Bolin et les autres élèves défendent Beacon Académie lors de l'invasion par le Grimm et White Fang.

Trivia Modifier

  • Bolin est un nom chinois habituellement donné aux garçons. Il peut signifier "frère aîné", ou "pluie". La pluie apporte à l'esprit la couleur bleue.
  • Le mot hori traduit approximativement par «jaune» en basque.
  • "Hori" est dérivé du nom de famille japonais "Horii" (堀 井). Le premier kanji peut être traduit à "fossé".
  • En dépit disant "Qui a le vôtre?" "Round One", il n'y a pas générique de fin "Round One" de créditer l'acteur de voix; au contraire, les titres d'ouverture sont à la fin de l'épisode. L'acteur de la voix est pas non crédité dans la "fin du début" crédits. Ainsi, la voix de l'acteur de Bolin est jamais crédité.

Les référencesModifier

  1.  "Round One" Scoreboard
  2.  RTX 2015 RWBY Panel
  3.  Nerdist Website
v - e
Personnages
Personnages Mineurs

Fandom

RWBY Wiki

Bolin Hori

1,365pages on
this wiki
Add New Page
Comments215 Share

Overview Image Gallery



Bolin Hori[1] is a member of Team ABRN. Bolin and his team were first revealed at the RTX 2015 RWBY Panel on August 7th, 2015. He was shown fighting Team RWBY alongside the rest of his team during the Vytal Festival Tournament.

AppearanceEdit

Bolin has lightly-tanned skin, amber eyes, and black hair. He wears a yellow sash over a dark blue vest and gray pants with yellow lacing up the sides. He also wears black boots and black fingerless gloves, and a dark gray necklace.

Abilities and PowersEdit

Bolin's weapon is a staff. During the battle with Team RWBY, he was caught off guard by Weiss Schnee and her glyphs. He is surprisingly agile, being able to dodge past both Weiss and Ruby Rose's attacks, but he is ultimately outclassed by Team RWBY, along with the rest of his team.

HistoryEdit

Bolin and his team are students at Haven Academy, from the kingdom of Mistral. His team journeyed to participate in the 40th Vytal Festival combat tournament, hosted by the kingdom of Vale, but they were defeated by Team RWBY in the team round of the tournament.

In "It's Brawl in the Family", he is seen briefly in the stadium having a conversation with Nolan Porfirio.

Bolin and the other students defend Beacon Academy during the invasion by the Grimm and White Fang.

TriviaEdit

  • Bolin is a Chinese name usually given to boys. It can mean "elder brother", or "rain". Rain brings to mind the color blue.
  • The word hori roughly translates to "yellow" in Basque.
  • "Hori" is derived from the Japanese surname "Horii" (堀井). The first kanji can be translated to "moat".
  • Despite saying "But who's got yours?" in "Round One", there are no "Round One" end credits to credit the voice actor; instead, the opening titles are shown at the end of the episode. The voice actor is also not credited in the comprehensive "End of the Beginning" credits. Thus, Bolin's voice actor is never credited.

ReferencesEdit

Characters
Minor Characters

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.